Amity Law School Lucknow Organises three-day seminar on ‘The Philosophy of Gita and its embodiment in the Indian Constitution’.

Valedictory Session Report:

The valedictory ceremony of the three-day seminar on ‘The Philosophy of Gita and its embodiment in the Indian Constitution’ was conducted on 9th April and began with the welcoming and felicitation of the guests. The welcome address was delivered by Prof. (Dr.) J.P. Yadav, Director, Amity Law School, AUUP, Lucknow campus. The Guests of Honour for the ceremony were Wing Commander Dr. Anil Tiwari, Assistant Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Ramesh Tiwari, and Senior Advocate Sri Janardhan Tiwari.

Dr. Arpita Kapoor, Assistant Professor, Amity Law School, Lucknow campus presented the valedictory report for the event.

The Guest of Honour, Pt. Gyandeo Persad joined the session remotely from Trinidad and shared his valuable insights on the Bhagawad Gita.

The Chief Guest of the ceremony was Prof. Balraj Chauhan, Ex- Vice-Chancellor, Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur. He discussed about the Indian Constitution and talked about the Chapters and verses of Gita and emphasized on reading chapter 18 of the book even if one cannot read the whole book. He also quoted excerpts from Devdutt Patnaik’s book, ‘Gita’ and its application in the current scenario. He concluded by appreciating the management of Amity Law School, Amity University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow campus for organizing such an inspiring National Seminar.

After the address by Chief Guest, the distribution of certificates to the participants was done by the guests and the Director of Amity Law School, AUUP, Lucknow campus.

The best paper presentations were awarded in the following order:

Nivedita Kaundinya- 3rd prize

Nikhil Raj- 2nd prize

Shraddha Malu and Muskan Patel :1st Prize

Thereafter the felicitation of the Convener- Dr. Amrendra Kumar Srivastava, Co-Conveners Dr. Tapan Chandola and Dr. Arpita Kapoor, Faculty Core-Committee members Dr. Axita Shrivastava, Dr. Shashya Mishra, and Ms. Jyotsna Singh and the students’ conveners and committee members were done by the chief guest and guests of honor.

Finally, the seminar concluded with the vote of thanks delivered by Dr. Tapan Chandola, co-convener of the event.

Student Media Reporter: Ms. Versha Singh

Faculty Media Reporter: Ms. Malobika Bose